AXM Paper Models 10th Anniversary – Back in Time

It’s been 10 Years since my website went online and today I’m taking you back in time.
Thanks to the WayBack Machine I was able to find the screenshots of my website taken during all these years.

It was a modest beginning with a very modest and simple html website that I created, that I named after my initials, the AXM Paper Space Scale Models. This is how it looked 2 months after its original release to the Internet.

img_1272

Then the following year I modified it with a new look.

img_1273

Then years later with the addition of the navigation bar, things looked a little bit organized.

img_1278

Until now. This is the new and future look with a more professional layout made with WordPress.

img_1280

If you ever wondered which was my first model that was released, it was the STS-1 Columbia in full stack.

c9a3aa31-c03e-4822-a706-190e3d4f7c83-1055-000000cfe69f47bc_tmp
You can still download it at my old website free here.

Then the rest is history.

I am very proud of what I have accomplished during these first 10 years and I wish there’s more exciting stuff waiting for me.

Thanks to all my visitors for your support.

6 responses to “AXM Paper Models 10th Anniversary – Back in Time

  1. Congratulations, Alfonso. You’ve accomplished a lot in those ten years. Just look at the incredible amount of fantastic models! I hope there still will be lots to come. I just don’t have the time (yet) to make them all…

    As for a wish for the next ten years: I would really like to see a good model of the X-20 Dyna Soar, with Transtage. The models which are around are very rudimentary and underdetailed, unfortunately… (-;

  2. Alfonso, an amazing 10 years. Thank you so much for all of your hard work and sharing all of it with us. Watching your work grow over the years has been a fantastic journey. Congrats on your first 10 and to many more.

  3. Alfonso, your website and tremendous work is truly professional. The way you deliver professional and up to date models is amazing. Thank You for all the rockets, STS and ISS models.

Leave a Reply

